Ted Reeve Thunder – GTHL

The Ted Reeve Hockey Association is proud to host a number of single and double A GTHL Teams.
For the 2017-2018 season, we have:

8  Single A teams:

  • Minor Atom
  • Atom
  • Minor PeeWee
  • PeeWee
  • Minor Bantam
  • Bantam
  • Minor Midget
  • Midget

7  Double AA teams:

  • Minor Atom
  • Atom
  • Minor PeeWee
  • Peewee
  • Minor Bantam
  • Bantam
  • Midget

Ted Reeve Thunder is Sponsored By:

Bantam AA

Bantam AA

Midget A

Ted Reeve Thunder A Team Contacts

Minor Atom 2008

Head Coach: Christine Miles
416-418-7232
cbeevor@hotmail.com

 

ATOM 2007

Head Coach: Michael Saunders
416-816-1574
Michael.saunders@nbpcd.com

 

Minor Peewee 2006

Head Coach: Dan Trombley
416-579-8417
dantrombley@sympatico.ca

 

Peewee 2005

Head Coach: Shane Branton
416-258-8417
shane.branton@sympatico.com

 

Minor Bantam 2004

Head Coach: Brad Parolin
416-699-0265
bradparolin@gmail.com

 

Bantam 2003

Head Coach: Jason McDonell
647-991-3241
sharkspuck@gmail.com

 

Minor Midget A 2002

Head Coach: Paul Smith
w.paul.smith@hotmail.com

 

Midget  A 2000

Head Coach: Dave Emilio
647-274-6661
dave.emilio@flightcentre.ca

Ted Reeve Thunder AA Team Contacts

Minor Atom AA 2008

Head Coach: Dave Clarke
647-828-8556
thunder2008AA@gmail.com

Atom AA 2007

Head Coach: Robert Gemus
416-624-5458
rgemus@gmail.com

Minor PeeWee AA 2006

Head Coach:Rob Granatstein
416-845-3573
rgranatstein@gmail.com

Pee Wee AA 2005

Head Coach: Greg Schell
416-524-1236
gshell@torontomapleleafs.com

Minor Bantam AA 2004

Head Coach: Jim Neish
416-561-1720
jim.neish@neishmarketing.com

Bantam AA 2003

Head Coach: Dave Baillie
647-406-0581
bdav29@yahoo.com

Midget AA

Head Coach: Ken Volden
416-698-9190
Ken.volden@bellmedia.ca

How often Do GTHL Teams Play?

GTHL players are expected to attend an average of two games per week plus one or two practices throughout Toronto. For arena locations, click here. Players are also expected to participate in a number of tournaments each year. The number of tournaments (usually 4 or 5) vary from team to team and year over year.

How Much Does GTHL Cost?

Fees vary from team to team and year over year depending on schedules, tournaments, etc.  Fees can range from between $2200 per year to $3600 or more.

When are Tryouts Held?

Tryouts take place in mid-to late April. The actual date is confirmed closer to April and parents are advised to watch for an ad in the Sports Scene Newspaper.

Import spots available for some teams. Try-out cost: $20.00 for one hour.

Thunder Photos