Ted Reeve Thunder – GTHL

The Ted Reeve Hockey Association is proud to host a number of single and double A GTHL Teams.
For the 2017-2018 season, we have:

9  Single A teams:

  • Minor Atom
  • Atom
  • Minor PeeWee
  • PeeWee
  • Minor Bantam
  • Bantam
  • Minor Midget
  • Midget Junior
  • Midget

7  Double AA teams:

  • Minor Atom
  • Atom
  • Minor PeeWee
  • Peewee
  • Minor Bantam
  • Bantam
  • Midget

Ted Reeve Thunder A Team Contacts

Minor Atom 2007

Michael Saunders
416-816-1574
michael.saunders@ndpcd.com

ATOM 2006

Manager: Denise Robinson
416-347-3524
robinsontrombley@live.ca

Head Coach: Dan Trombley
416-579-8349
dantrombley@sympatico.ca

Minor Peewee 2005

Head Coach: Shane Branton
416-258-8417
shane.branton@sympatico.ca

Asst. Coach: Mike Walsh
416-895-9000

Peewee 2004

Mike Otter
416-625-2450
motter@bell.net

Minor Bantam 2003

Randy Gouin
416-688-5750
rsghockey@hotmail.com

Bantam 2002

Andrew Corrie
416-602-3115
2002thunder@gmail.com

Minor Midget A 2001

Head Coach: Mike Adams
647-330-5603
madadams@yahoo.com

Manager: Debbie Ashikawa
416-752-2440

Midget JR. A 2000

Steve Hodges
416-9370410
stephen.hodges@audienceinc.ca

Ted Reeve Thunder AA Team Contacts

Minor Atom AA 2007

Robert Gemus
416-624-5458
rgemus@gmail.com

Atom AA 2006

Rob Granatstein
416-845-3573
rgranatstein+thunder06AA@gmail.com

Minor PeeWee AA 2005

Greg Schell
416-524-1236
gschell@torontomapleleafs.com

Pee Wee AA 2004

Andy Johnstone
416-523-2742
johnstone1219@gmail.com

Minor Bantam AA 2003

Michael Saini
416-420-0097
Michael.saini@utoronto.ca

Midget Jr. AA 2000

Ken Volden
416-698-9190
Ken.volden@bellmedia.ca

How often Do GTHL Teams Play?

GTHL players are expected to attend an average of two games per week plus one or two practices throughout Toronto. For arena locations, click here. Players are also expected to participate in a number of tournaments each year. The number of tournaments (usually 4 or 5) vary from team to team and year over year.

How Much Does GTHL Cost?

Fees vary from team to team and year over year depending on schedules, tournaments, etc.  Fees can range from between $2200 per year to $3600 or more.

When are Tryouts Held?

Tryouts take place in mid-to late April. The actual date is confirmed closer to April and parents are advised to watch for an ad in the Sports Scene Newspaper.

Import spots available for some teams. Try-out cost: $20.00 for one hour.

Thunder Photos